Practical Faculty

Each practical faculty at Les Roches Bluche campus teachers in their own particular area of expertise. Our students are able to take advantage of over 2,000 years of industry experience (all teachers together) and solid academic backgrounds.

Welle, Susanne

(susanne.welle@lesroches.edu) extension 9647

Dean of Practical Arts since July 2017.

Susanne Welle holds a Master in International Hotel Management. She has worked in the hospitality and educational environment for many years and also has a background in academic. Her past experiences includes hotels, restaurants and hotel management schools. Susanne has been working at GIHE for 4 years within different roles, such as: Lecturer, Program Manager and Executive Dean. She is a Norwegian national, fluent in both English, German, French and the Scandinavian languages.

La Sala, Nicola

(nicola.lasala@lesroches.edu) extension 9641

Service Supervisor and Lecturer in Service Operations since 1990.CHE; Maîtrise Fédéral de Maître d’Hôtel, Switzerland, (1985). Diplôme de Service du Vin pour Sommelier (degré 3), Haute Ecole de Viticulture et Oenologie, Switzerland, (2006).

Stegmüller, Friedrich

(friedrich.stegmueller@lesroches.edu) extension 9642

Kitchen Supervisor and Lecturer in Culinary Arts since 1990.CHE; Swiss Executive Master Chef with Advanced Federal Diploma of Professional Education and Training, Switzerland, (1992). Swiss Advanced Federal Diploma as Operations Manager for Institutional Kitchen, Switzerland,(1997). Brevet Fédéral de Formateur d’adultes, Switzerland, (2004).

Stöckli, Dominique

(dominique.stoeckli@lesroches.edu) extension 9642

Pastry Supervisor and Lecturer in Pastry Culinary Arts since 1987.CHE; Maîtrise Fédérale de Pâtissier- confiseur- chocolatier- glacier, Switzerland, (1992). Maîtrise Fédérale de Boulanger-pâtissier, Switzerland (2001). Brevet Fédéral de Formateur d’adultes, Switzerland, (2004). Diploma of Advanced Studies, Université de Genève, Switzerland, (2011).

Diamantis, Lisa

(admin.fb@lesroches.edu) extension 9703

F&B Administration Assistant since 2014. MSc International Business Management, Sheffield, UK., (2009).

Full and Part-time Faculty

Aiosi, Vincenzo

(vincenzo.aiosi@lesroches.edu)

Lecturer in Service Operations since 2012. Operatore Servizi Ristorativi nei Settori Sala, Bar, Intituto professionale di stato servizi alberghieri Mandralisca, Italia, (1998). Diploma Tecnico dei Servizi Ristorativi, Intituto professionale di stato servizi alberghieri Mandralisca, Italia, (2000). Formateurs d’Apprenti en Entreprise, Switzerland, (2010). WSET Level 2 Award in Wines and Spirits (Hons), International Wine & Spirits Centre, UK, (2014).

Ays, Franz(franz.ays@lesroches.edu)

Lecturer in Culinary Arts since 2007.CHE Tafe College, Australia, 1996. Zertificat zur Ausbildungseignungprüfung, von der Industrie und Handelskammer, Germany, (1971).

Angevin, Frederic

(frederic.angevin@lesroches.edu)

Lecturer in Culinary Arts since 2017. An award winning Executive Chef with over 32 years of experience in luxury hotels, resorts and restaurants.

Beyer, Nicolas

(nicolas.beyer@lesroches.edu)

Lecturer in Pastry Culinary Arts since 1992.CHE; CAP Pâtissier-Confiseur-Glacier, France, (1978). Confiseur-Pâtissier-Glacier diplômé, Switzerland, (1998). Brevet fédéral de formateur d’adultes, Switzerland, (2011).

Bezzi, Patrick

(patrick.bezzi@lesroches.edu)

Lecturer in Culinary Arts since 1995.Disciple of Auguste Escoffier.CHE; Executive Master Chef with Advanced Federal Diploma of Professional Education and Training, Switzerland, (2004).WACS Global Master Chef, (2004).

Buisine, Martin

(martin.buisine@lesroches.edu)

Lecturer in Pastry Culinary Arts since 2009.CAP Pâtissier-Chocolatier-Glacier-Confiseur, LEP Notre Dame de la Providence, France (1987). Formation Complémentaire en Chocolaterie et Glace, LEP Michel Servet, France (1989).

Christen, Bruno

(bruno.christen@lesroches.edu)

Lecturer in Culinary Arts since 2003.Eidg. FachausweisAusbilder AFA. CHE; Certificat fédéral de capacité, Switzerland, (2003).

Conchon, Yoann

(yoann.conchon@lesroches.edu)

Lecturer in Culinary Arts since 2017. Having 16 years of professional experience, he has most recently held the position of Culinary Instructor and Sous-Chef at HTMI (Hotel and Tourism Management Institute) in Sörenberg.

De Viti, Stefano

(stefano.deviti@lesroches.edu)

Lecturer in Culinary Arts since 2002.CHE; Brevet Fédéral de Chef Cuisinier, Switzerland, (2000). Brevet fédéral de formateur d’adultes, (2009).

De Vulpillières, Patrice

(patrice.vulpillieres@lesroches.edu)

Lecturer in Service Operations since 2009.BAC Pro en Hôtellerie Restauration, Ecole Hôtelière, France, (1990). Technico-commercial de la Vente du Vin et Sommelier-conseil, Université du Vin, France, (1996).

Di Monte, Ruggiero

(ruggiero.dimonte@lesroches.edu)

Lecturer in service operations since 2015. An Italian National with broad industry experience in Italy, Switzerland, Germany and England. Degrees from Armodo Perotti Institute in Italy (1980) and the Hammersmith and West London Colleges (1985).

Favre, Marlyse

(marlyse.favre@lesroches.edu)

Lecturer in Service Operations since 1995.CHE; Diplôme de l’Ecole Hôtelière de Genève, Switzerland, (1987). Diplôme de Gestion en Intendance (2005). Brevet Fédéral de Formateur d’adultes, Switzerland, (2011).

Gautier, Jean-Marc

(jean-marc.gautier@lesroches.edu)

Lecturer in Culinary Arts since 2009.B.T.S. Top cooking degree and hotel management degree, ESITEL, France, (1989).Diplôme Fédéral de Chef de Cuisine, Switzerland, (2014).

Huet, Samuel

(samuel.huet@lesroches.edu)

Lecturer in Culinary Arts since 2009.BEP Cuisine, Ecole Hôtelière Le Mans, France, (1990). CAP Cuisine, Ecole Hôtelière Le Mans, France, (1990). CAP Service-Employé de Restaurant, Ecole Hôtelière Le Mans, France, (1991). Baccalauréat Professionnel de Restauration, Académie de Nantes, France (1992). Formation Complémentaire Pâtisserie-Boulangerie, Ecole Hôtelière Saumur, France, (1993).Brevet Fédéral de Chef de Cuisine en Hôtellerie et Restauration, Switzerland, (2011).

Ietti, René

(Rene.Ietti@lesroches.edu)

Lecturer in Culinary Arts since 2016. Has more than 20 years of extensive working experience from Restaurants and Hotels in Italy, Switzerland, USA and the Plaza-Athenee in Paris. Was lecturer in Culinary Art at the school of I.P.S.A.R Rosmini, Domodossola, Italy from 2001-2002 and Istituto Professionale Alberghiero Formont Italy from 2002– 2003.

Macarrao, Ebru

(ebru.macarrao@lesroches.edu)

Lecturer in Service Operations since 2011.

Macarrao, Paulo

(paulo.macarrao@lesroches.edu)

Lecturer in Service Operations since 2009. Certificate of Hospitality Supervisor, The American Hotel & Motel Association, USA, (2005).

Magada, Michel

(michel.magada@lesroches.edu)

Lecturer in Culinary Arts in Les Roches since 2016. 15 years of experience in Michelin starred restaurants all over Europe, as well as the ownership of a gastronomic restaurant in France. Lecturer in Culinary in Italy, (2009)

Pereira, Joao

(joao.pereira@lesroches.edu)

Lecturer in Service Operations since 2009.Certificate in Service, Portugal, (1977).

Rosselli, Fernando

(fernando.rosselli@lesroches.edu)

Lecturer in Culinary Arts since 2003. MBA leadership with hon, (2015) Certificat Fédéral de Capacité de Cuisinier, Switzerland, (1983). Brevet Fédéral de Formateurd’adultes, Switzerland, (2010).

Rodriguez, Neftali Marquez

(neftali.marquez-rodriguez@lesroches.edu)

Lecturer in Culinary Arts since 2017. 12 years of experience in Food & Beverage. He has worked as Sommelier and restaurant manager in Spain, Italy, France and Switzerland.

Schmidt, Matthias

(matthias.schmidt@lesroches.edu)

Lecturer in Service Operations since 2011. Academy of Culinary Arts, Award of Excellence in Service, UK, (2006). Ausweis für Berufsbildner in Lehrbetrieben, Hotel & Gastro formation, Switzerland, (2012). Bereichsleiter Restauration mit eidgenössischem Fachausweis, Hotel & Gastro formation, Switzerland, (2013)

Sinigallia, Maurizio

(maurizio.sinigallia@lesroches.edu)

Lecturer in Service Operations since 1996.CHE; Brevet Fédéral de Chef en Restauration, Switzerland, (1999). Brevet Fédéral de Formateur d’adultes, Switzerland, (2010).

Stritt, Johanna

(johanna.stritt@lesroches.edu)

Lecturer in Culinary Arts since 2011.Apprentissage cuisinière au Restaurant de la Tour, Tour deTrême, Suisse. (2000). Brevet Fédéral de Cuisinière en Hôtellerie et Restauration, Switzerland, (2010).